Welcome to Redly, a friendly online community for leftists and progressives.
Sign up now to share news and updates on your timeline, join groups, create events, and find new friends. Registration just takes a few seconds.

Yes, I want to join Redly!
aecel

The good effects when a volcano erupts.

aecel   
aecel

Mount Mayon Volcano is the most active volcano here in the Philippines. It's famous for having a perfect cone. Last month the volcano has erupted again. It has been spewing lava but thanks, God that the people around the area were prepared enough to evacuate immediately so there's no casualty as of this moment.

I’ve watched earlier the news the reporter said that there’s a good effect when a volcano erupts because it helps to heal the land to be greener. When a volcano erupts the minerals that have been spewed from the volcano could actually heal the land. Volcano heals itself by erupting. It's my first time hearing about these facts we often get worried when a volcano erupts but the truth is it has a good effect on our environment. 

mountmayon.jpg

Simon   
Simon

Yeah, it's just how smaller and more natural wildfires can be beneficial to the environment and the local ecosystem. It's just too bad that climate change is making wildfires more common and more severe, which coupled with our bad management of forests, will do more harm than good to the climate and environment.

lisadolor   
lisadolor

I am from Albay and I can personally see the effects of the Mt. Mayon eruption. Yes it is true that Maypn heals itself maintaining its perfectly cone shaped slope. I agree that it has a good effect on the environment as it fertiles the land in the long run. But it also have bad effects on the people near the area.

daggy24   
daggy24