Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Welcome to Redly

Redly is a friendly online community for leftists and progressives.

Sign up now to share news and updates on your timeline, join and create groups, write a blog, find upcoming events, and meet new friends.

Registration is free and just takes a few seconds.

Sign Up
Redly Team

The right to be forgotten on Redly: request to have your data erased

Sign in to follow this  

Recommended Posts

Redly Team

As a user you have the right to be "forgotten" on Redly. That means that you have the right to have all your data (this includes but is not limited to your profile page and all your posts, events, photos, comments and status messages) erased from Redly.

When you request to have your member account and information permanently deleted you will be offered two alternatives:

  1. To delete all stored information and content provided by you to us on this website deleted
    This include, but is not limited to, your profile page, posts, events, photos, comments, status messages, attachments, as well as any stored IP addresses.
  2. To delete your member account but retain your content
    If you choose this option, your content will be anonymised but not deleted. Your profile page will be deleted, but your posts, events, photos, comments, status messages, attachments, etc, that you have submitted to this website will not be deleted and will remain online on this website. Your content will be automatically anonymised, i.e. all posted content will be attributed to 'Guest'. Any stored IP addresses will be deleted. Note, this will not delete any identifiable information that you have published on this website in status updates, comments, posts, etc.

You can request your data to be removed from Redly here. Once the request has been received, your profile and data will be purged from Redly within 30 days.

Please note that once your request has been fulfilled and all your data has been removed it's not possible to restore your data or profile – once it's deleted it will be gone forever.

You are of course welcome to register a new account later if you so choose, but your old data will not be recoverable once deleted.

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our site, show personalized content, analyze site traffic, and understand where our audience is coming from. To find out more, please read our Privacy Policy. By choosing I Accept, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies.